Day 211: Pick me up

I wish ... I lived near this fountain!

I wish ... I lived near this fountain!

If you’re ever having a bad day and want a quick pick-me-up, I’ve got just the thing. (No, not that.)

Gather up your spare change and either:

(a) slip it into the coin return slot of a pay phone

(b) place along the edge of a fountain (for making wishes)

(c) leave on a piece of playground equipment

[I confess that choice (a) I’ve done a few times before, and choices (b) and (c) were suggested to me by a reader friend (thanks again, Heather).]

I did the first two today in my local shopping mall, but decided to skip the third because the temperature dipped to about 20 below (Celsius) and the playground appeared to be, um, an arctic wasteland.

And although I didn’t hang around to see if anyone was pleasantly surprised, I certainly was. Without planning to, I went from being somewhat grumpy (I know, hard to believe isn’t it?) to smiling the rest of the way home.

So that’s my mood-enhancing prescription today folks, take one good deed and don’t call me in the morning….

P.S. Speaking of getting home (were we?), here’s Pickering, Ontario’s own Sarah Slean and “Get Home.” Enjoy!

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Day 211: Pick me up

  1. I love your blog and the tips! Never thought about these three. I’m definitely subscribing to your blog. Glad to see someone else loves to do kind things for people – that’s why I created my website (www.ewishingwell.com). I always am left smiling for hours after doing a kind deed – it’s a high that everyone should experience. Thanks again.
    ~Vicki Priebe
    Wish Grantor

  2. I love these ideas. Great blog too. I’m happy to find others doing similar things as me!

  3. gooddeedaday

    Vicki, that’s great, thank you!

    Brandon, every little bit helps, right!

Leave a Reply

