Day 249: Duly noted

bizarrohallmarkI love getting handwritten thank you notes. They are so personal, such a thoughtful way to express your gratitude. Then why, oh why, do I never send them?

Well, today I did. I actually sent two of them. I thought about emailing or letting my verbal “thanks” stand alone. But it didn’t seem quite enough.

One was for a lovely gift, a souvenir my neighbours dropped off when they returned from vacation, and it was completely unexpected. (I’ve mentioned these neighbours before. I think I’ll call them “Mr. & Mrs. Toogoodtobetrue” … cause they are.)

The only trouble with writing notes by hand is that you can run out of ink. Which I did. Twice. So even though I had other blue pens at the ready, the ink for each one was a completely different shade of blue. It ended up looking like some kind of patchwork ransom note.

But at least it was a note and my strange multi-hued blend of blues still said thank you. And thank you to each and every one of you for taking the time to read this. It is much appreciated ….

P.S. Another blogger recommended this song 🙂 … love it. It’s “Vidas Paralelas” (“Parallel Lives”) by Mexico’s Ximena Sariñana. Enjoy!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Day 249: Duly noted

  1. You are on point though with the blue, albeit shaded, ink. I’ve read that blue is the appropriate ink medium for handwritten correspondence, though it’s finding it’s way corporately on original agreements to discourage photocopying scam artists.

Leave a Reply

