Day 405: Better latte than never

Art in a cup ... so beautiful, you almost hate to drink it ... I said, "almost."

Art in a cup ... so beautiful, you almost hate to drink it ... I said, "almost."

Two steps forward, one step back, isn’t that how it goes? (For me, make that two steps back, at least where giving away free coffee is concerned.)

You may recall a short while back it took me a couple of tries to get up the nerve to hand a stranger my “6th cup free” card at my local coffee shop.

Well, just when I thought I’d mastered the art of giving away java, I pulled out my card yesterday and … the row of stamps wasn’t full yet. D’oh.

I mean, I could still have given the card away, I guess. But the person would have had to buy a coffee before getting the free one.

Didn’t have the same oomph, pizzazz, je ne sais quoi as a full-fledged free cup, somehow.

Stay tuned as I try to get my act together tomorrow…

P.S. This is very cool. A video of someone creating the “coffee art” you can see in the picture up top. Enjoy!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

