Day 438: Freaky Friday

clang web designWhy the title, you ask? Because I encountered so much goodwill and random kindness going on today, I’d have sworn it was a dream … or Christmas.

Getting off the bus this morning, I counted no less than seven people ahead of me either saying thank you, wishing the driver good morning or suggesting she have a nice weekend.

By the time I got to the door, I had no new material! And springing a novel, “Have you lost weight?” on her just didn’t seem appropriate. I settled for my usual “Thank you. Have a nice day,” and off I went.

And everywhere I did go, I saw young men giving up their subway seats for seniors, doors being held open, strangers talking to one another. Maybe it’s the long stretch of lovely weather we’ve been having lately, but everyone seemed to be in an amazing mood. Oh, and it was also Friday, I suppose.

Don’t get me wrong. No complaints. But before anyone else has a chance to tell you … have a wonderful weekend, everyone!

P.S. In case you missed tonight’s ALMA (Am. Latino) awards, the musical performances were amazing. Especially this one. Enjoy!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

