Day 599: When the moon hits your eye…

Today brought home to me how much I’ve changed since the beginning of my odyssey in good deeding.

Warning: The following event will probably seem like no big deal to you and you may feel the urge to scream “Oh, come one!” at your computer screen.

I was walking along a busy street near my office and passed the entrance to a small hotel. There were a bunch of people standing there with luggage, waiting either for cabs or the airport bus.

One woman in particular caught my eye. Or rather, her butt caught my eye. She was standing facing the building, talking on her cell phone and the entire back of her long skirt was tucked into her panty hose. Now, she was probably wearing the hose because it was a chilly day today. That the cool draft up her keister didn’t alert her to the fact that she was basically mooning all of Wellington Street, I’ll never know.

Without missing a beat, I walked right up to her, tapped her on the shoulder and quietly said, “Your skirt is hiked up in the back” … and kept right on walking.

No big deal, you say? What’s the newsflash, you ask?

Well, even six months ago, I probably would have noticed her skirt, walked on by then realized I really should say something. Then I would have probably waited on the corner to muster up the nerve to approach her (I mean, who wants to break that news to a stranger?).

Of course, eventually, the end result would have been the same, but it would have taken 10 more minutes and even more worry lines before I just went for it.

Now if it’d been a man in a kilt with nothing underneath but sunscreen, THAT would’ve been a different story….

P.S. This vid is bound to cheer anybody up. Enjoy!

P.P.S. Bagpipe cartoon from HERE. Video from HERE.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Day 599: When the moon hits your eye…

Leave a Reply

