Day 608: Dream a little dream of me

The cast of Inception ... too bad they couldn't get actors with a little more charisma.

Like many of you, I went to see the new movie Inception on the weekend. Don’t worry, I won’t spoil it for you. But I will say that I enjoyed it very much.

It’s one of those “think outside the brain” films … or actually inside the brain … like Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind or Being John Malkovich (both of which I also loved).

Trouble is, after about three hours of galivanting and free-falling through someone else’s dreams, and dreams within a dream, wrapped in an enigma … you get the picture … I could barely see straight once the end-credits rolled.

In fact, I sat there in stunned silence for a few seconds, then by the time I did muster the werewithall to get up, I noticed an umbrella lying on the floor at my feet. (And wait, I know what you’re thinking … it was real, I wasn’t just “dreaming” it.)

Unfortunately, the couple I’d been sitting beside hadn’t had the same difficulty transitioning back to reality so they’d bounded out of their seats and were halfway down to the lobby.

So, in true Leonardo di Caprio/Ellen Page fashion, I called out, “Excuse me!” as I raced down the steps to catch them and give them back their brolly.

They thanked me, but I was happy to see they looked just as dazed and confused after that three-hour extravaganza as I did.

Don’t you just love happy endings?….

P.S. Love this song, hope you do do. Enjoy!

P.P.S. Inception image from HERE. Video from HERE.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Day 608: Dream a little dream of me

  1. Brenda

    Love that song too….brings me back to high school….whew that sure was a long long time ago!!!

    Love the songs you pick out!!!

  2. Thanks, Brenda, me too! haha

Leave a Reply

