Day 616: Bottle collection

It’s been awhile since I’ve done any Litter Lady collections, so when I saw an empty water bottle rolling around on the subway car floor, I figured I should leap back into action.

That doesn’t sound like much I know, but in addition to taking away a trash item, I also removed a potential safety hazard. No, really.

As the subway car rocked from side to side along the route, the bottle rolled around right in front of the door. One misstep and someone could have gone flying right into, well, me.

But, of course, once I picked that up and spotted some discarded newspapers, I felt compelled to add those to my collection.

Good news was, as soon as I got off the train with the papers and the bottle, there were recycle bins on the next level for a quick disposal. I must admit, I did feel a little creeped out picking up a beverage container from the floor of a subway car.

But there don’t seem to have been any after effects… yet ….

P.S. Heard this song for the first time today. Enjoy!

P.P.S. Cartoon from HERE. Video from HERE.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

