Day 623: Nutella forevah

Must. Have. This. It's a nutella necklace from WhenInRomeTours.com (link below).

Since I’ll be away this weekend, I went crazy and did double-deed duty today.

Step 1: My bank was having a bake-sale fundraiser to support the Canadian Breast Cancer Foundation’s CIBC Run for the Cure. They had a whole table covered with Rice Krispies squares, cookies, banana bread slices, butter tarts … all for only $1.

It took every fibre of my self-control but I left the baked goods for others and dropped my contribution in the jar… man, if you only knew how much I love butter tarts.

Step 2: In the grocery store, I decided to buy a couple of extra items for the food bank bin at the front of the store. This time out, I went for a combo of peanut butter and Nutella (which was on sale!) … not in the same jar, mind you, but one jar of each.

Nutella roll-ups

Found this recipe on the Nutella Canada website. Looks easy enough even for me. Enjoy!

Ingredients

  • 1 medium soft tortilla
  • 1 banana
  • 1 tbsp Nutella® Hazelnut Spread
Directions Spread Nutella® on tortilla wrap. Peel banana and place in center of tortilla wrap. Roll shell around banana. Cut into 1″ thick sections to make several rolls.

P.S. Nutella necklace pic & more info HERE.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

