Day 629: Soup nutzi

Don't worry, I didn't get quite this many.

I’ve had many unique experiences over these 2+ years of good-deeding. But today was the first day I questioned my sanity.

It all started out sanely enough at the grocery store. The place was packed so I wanted to quickly get my few items, check out through the express line and get home.

As you may recall, I’ve been trying to pick up a few non-perishables for the food-bank bin on each trip, but today I had a hard time deciding what to get.

That’s when I saw it … or it least I thought I saw it. An end-aisle display of Campbell’s Soup. I know what you’re thinking. Boring.

I thought the same thing, then I noticed the label wasn’t your usual Campbell’s label. I mean, it was that trademark red-and-white and all, but in big block letters it read, “Donate nutritious food to your local food bank.”

Wow, I thought, looking over my shoulder. Is this some kind of candid-camera thing? How did they know I was looking for a food-bank donation?

So I followed the instructions on the label and picked up a few cans of vegetable soup to donate.

Then, when I got home, I went online to try and find out about this cool new Campbell’s campaign and the “message” labels.

But I could find nothing. Nada. Niente. Rien. Bupkiss.

Was I hallucinating? Did I imagine the whole thing?

I think I need to go back tomorrow and take a look …

… but maybe have lunch first ….

P.S. This will never stop being funny. Enjoy!

P.P.S. Soup poster from HERE. Video from HERE.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

