Day 684: Happy Easter!

564740_433456706749353_1268665952_n

A friend posted this pic on FB… wish I knew where this place was so I could give them my business!

Today I was so preoccupied with trying to do one good deed, I almost missed another. (Clearly not much of a multi-tasker.)

I was at the grocery store on maybe the busiest day of the grocery shopping year (besides pre-Christmas and Thanksgiving) and it was INSANE. People everywhere, carts crashing into one another. I saw a man and a woman at the cheese counter almost come to blows over who was waiting longest and should be served next. It was nuts.

So at the checkout, with all this craziness going on, I was trying to make sure the stuff I bought for the food bank bin didn’t end up at the bottom of one of my bags where I’d promptly forget about it. (A very real possibility, especially today.)

Meanwhile, the mom and cute little girl ahead of us paid for their groceries and moved on. Luckily my observant (and ever-thoughtful) husband noticed that they left without one of their full grocery bags. So without missing a beat, he ran the full length of the store to tell them before they left.

The woman was about as distracted as I was because when she came back to the checkout line, she said, “Oh no, that’s not mine” until she looked at all the items inside and realized it was.

Anyway, hope your Easter is much more peaceful! 🙂

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

