Day 705: Happy National Philanthropy Day!

I actually did not know this was a thing until I read a sponsored section in the Globe & Mail today. (See, those DO work. 🙂 )

How am I celebrating?

Well, since I’m still in my PJs, my options are somewhat limited.

So I decided to go through my links in the sidebar and click on the ones that instantly “do” something — from sending free books to kids in need to funding mammograms.

If you too are slouching around on this grey, snowy November day, I invite you to do the same.

Blue_candles_on_birthday_cakeAnd have some cake.

Every special day calls for cake.

p.s.

I heard this song on Randy Bachman’s wonderful CBC-Radio show, Vinyl Tap, last night. Had totally forgotten about this great song, even though it was featured on the soundtrack for the movie Cool Runnings. I dare you not to smile your way through it. Enjoy!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

