Day 707: Mustang Sally Ann


The Salvation Army does a lot of great work (learn all about it HERE) and I’m happy to donate to them, especially at Christmas time.

I was in Florida this past week (where I took the video above) and I couldn’t help but notice that the volunteers manning their Christmas “kettles” have a much more pleasant setting than our volunteers here, who often look like this:
snow5271520472_1867b5c348_z

The best Sally Ann “troupe” I’ve ever seen was in New York a couple of years ago…

I can never seem to just walk on by those kettles, but those guys definitely deserved extra, lol.

Happy Hanukkah, Merry Christmas and Happy Holidays, everyone!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Day 707: Mustang Sally Ann

  1. vikkilouise1

    Hello, on the 21st of December I turn 30 and will be spending the day in bed as I’ve been bedbound for the past 13 years.

    I have published a ’30 before 30′ list and as I’m unable to do them myself I have turned to the internet and media to ask people to do the wishes on my behalf.

    This is my 30 before 30 list
    But here comes the twist,
    Because of my illness and disability
    You will have to do it for me,
    See I have these plans in my head
    But I’m stuck 24/7 in a hospital bed!

    I wondered if you could help please?

    My blog is http://my30wishes.blogspot.com

    An article about it http://www.getsurrey.co.uk/news/surrey-news/bedbound-sufferer-asks-members-public-8166133

    Thank you,

    Vikki

Leave a Reply

