Day 721: Poetry postcards

Happy New Year one and all!

I definitely resolve to do more good deeds this year… and to share what others are doing. Like this cool “art” project.

I love this… it reminds me of something I did a while back, dropping anonymous “Have a great day” notes into neighbours’ mailboxes… until a friend said, “What if the husband finds it and thinks his wife is having an affair!” Never occurred to me, lol.

I would love to receive one of these poetry postcards, and whoever does in a city as big as New York… well, it would be like winning the lottery, right?

p.s.
Song for the day, Joni Mitchell’s “River” … captures the season in many ways, I think.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

