Day 726: Happy Leap Year!


.
Okay, this video is pretty cheesy, but I like it. It reminds me how even the smallest gestures of kindness can turn someone’s day around, and have a ripple effect. They certainly do for me.

You know those people who have a sunny glow about them and always cheer you up every time you spend time with them? I am not that person.

This is more me.

a92fFcABut if I really try, every Leap Year maybe, I can be that person, and put a smile on someone’s face.

Well, this Leap Day (Feb. 29th), I figured, hey. Extra day here. Freebie. Why not spend the day thinking about what a gift having an extra day is? So that’s what I did.

And it actually helped make me a little more smiley and happy to be around, I think. Kept my usual growl to a minimum. And it helped me make that extra effort to talk to strangers… without creeping them out… hand out compliments like they were free or something… and even hold open a few extra doors.

So Happy Leap Day, all! Now I have four years to recover. 🙂

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

