Day 757: And I will give you rest

Saw this story today and wanted to share.

We Canadians know just how cold and unforgiving winter can be, so I can’t even imagine the struggles homeless people have to deal with this season.

This lovely, caring church group in Winnipeg provides winter shelter for those in need, but also got together to crochet plastic bags into sleeping mats. What a great idea and kind effort. Really warmed my heart and I hope it does yours.

Full story here.

So, what am I doing to help? Great question! 😊

I have been trying to organize a winter coat drive at my office and I will keep you posted!

p.s.
Song for the day… Charlie Brown Christmas was on the other night and it never fails to get me into the holiday spirit… that Vince Guaraldi soundtrack is one of my all-time faves. Enjoy!